Baddie to Baddie 

Now that we have a good idea of what a Baddie is, let’s get to know the author a bit. I mean, who wants to take advice from a complete stranger? Certainly not me. If you haven’t read my “About Me” you’re not missing anything because…it sucks. I didn’t want to put an entire biography about me because you can’t get to know a person from reading a 1-3 paragraphed excerpt. I want to get to know you guys and I would love you guys to get to know me. However, I won’t be making one large post about myself either. That’s not how these things work,right? Like the beginning of any relationship, we will start with the basics and learn as we go. Don’t get me wrong if there’s something you’d like to ask, by all means, ASK in the comment section below. So here we go.  My name is Moriah and I am currently residing in a little town called Moss Point. It’s not much but it’s home. I’ve lived here all my life and I don’t mind. Being the person that I am, though, it’s not what I want for myself. I would, however, like to move and see the world and…..well you know how that story goes. I have a twin sister we look absolutely nothing alike and up until recently, we’re like night and day. I have no children and I am still in debate with myself about that. I live with my parents (blah) due to a series of unfortunate events. I don’t see this as a completely bad thing. It’s given me a chance to press the reset button on my life. You see, what had happened was ( Literally, the beginning to every good story/excuse you’re about to hear) I used to work for this pretty big company called Northrop Grumman, which was later known as Huntington Ingalls, a huge ship building company. I had worked there for five years and 4 months by the time they decided to close their doors. After that my life just got tough. I mean tough…from making over $25.00 an hour and getting paid weekly to nearly $200.00 a week from unemployment. To some of you, that’s still a good amount. Try to see it from the view of a person who was well…pretty comfortable to living tight. Keep in mind I made big bucks which meant I had big bills. Eventually, I got a job at Sephora, which was almost like a culture shock. I remember thinking, “You mean, it’s a requirement to have my hair did, nails did, everything did?!” By that point I had that look you get when your mom tells you, you can have a slumber party, pretty freaking stoked. All that excitement then soon faded and I was going through the motions. Just a side note, customers at Sephora are tough. I’ll leave it at that; if you’ve ever worked there you know what I mean. Eventually, my time there expired, I’ll tell you more about that later. Currently, I work at a pretty popular retail store. I will keep that part to myself, to avoid someone showing up there because I unknowingly offended them.
So that’s a bit about me, we’ve been formally introduced. The baddie behind the blog, if you will and yes that made me smile, and yes I do laugh at my own satire. Moving on from my “Moriahness”. As you now know I haven’t “made it”, at least not yet. But that doesn’t mean that I’m gonna quit trying. Throughout my life, I’ve tried so many things to make good things happen. I’ve always ,always felt I had something to offer the world, don’t you? If you’ve told someone this I’m sure that they’ve said everyone has felt that way at some point and time when they were young. I say to that, COP OUT! That is just another form of an excuse. As cheesy and cliché as this sounds, follow your heart. Try and then try again. These are things I had to tell myself and still do. If I don’t try at all, I’ve already failed. That’s not an option for me. When I get old I want peace of mind with very few regrets. This blog isn’t just to inspire you but it’s a journey for both you and me to take, one step at a time. So from one baddie to another, are you with me? Stop doubting yourself and start experiencing challenges. Transform from this amazing person that you already are, into a banging baddie! That’s like you, but you unashamed, fearless, independent and ultimately the best “you” that you can be.
Please, don’t forget to Like, Share & Follow !

Thanks so much,
Moriah O.
Photo by: Julia Noni (I do not own any rights to this photo)
Instagram:@julia_noni

Leave a Reply

